Testimonials

Dutch’s Home and Mold Inspections is very proud of maintaining the perfect rating on Angie’s List and are happy to share with you a few of our more recent testimonials.  To view all 24 of our reports and see our listing on Angie’s List http://www.angieslist.com/companylist/us/oh/north-ridgeville/dutchs-mold-inspection-llc-reviews-2292680.aspx?/

Richard Keirnan of Solon, Ohio May 12, 2011
Description Of Work: “The two day project included emptying our attic of all stored items and placing them in the garage, performing  mold remediation, doing a final paint of all surfaces with special fungus resistant paint, installing nine inches of new insulation and replacing our soffit on the front of our house.”
Member Comments: “The project went as planned on time and on budget Our project was composed of four stages: 1.  Remove stored items from attic and place in garage for our sort.   2.  Perform mold remediation that include a final complete paint spraying of all surfaces with light tan paint.   3. Add nine inches of fiber glass insulation to entire attic area and add an insulated cover to the attic access door. 4. Remove soffit on front of house, unclog baffles to allow improved attic ventilation and help eliminate ice damming and replace with a new high ventilation soffit. Rick arrived with two helpers.  They placed carpet protection down and ran special air filters to limit air born dust and mold. The job took two days and they cleaned everything up and the end of day one and then did a final cleanup and vacuum at the end of the project.   Everyone was professional, polite and worked hard.   We would hire them again. ”  Richard Keirnan of Solon, Ohio May 12, 2011

Jessica Hricovec of Lakewood, OH  April 09, 2011
Description Of Work:  ”Rick came over to inspect for mold. He checked our basement and other areas of the home.”
Member Comments:   “Rick was wonderful. He arrived on time, was pleasant and super helpful. He spent his time checking our basement and then spent time talking with us about what we can do to prevent/eliminate the mold. He gave lots of useful tips and was very detailed for us. He told us how to clean it up (we didn’t have much) and what to eliminate from the basement to avoid issues in the future. I would recommend him to EVERYONE! He is wonderful!”  Jessica Hricovec of Lakewood, OH  April 09, 2011

Chris Holley-Starling of Cleveland Heights, OH
Description Of Work:   “Mold remediation of three floors and crawl spaces. Basement ceiling and paneling removal, hepavac, bio wiped and sealed all accessable surfaces of basement, basement crawl spaces and attic crawl spaces. Removed carpet and padding throughout, all window treatments.”
Member Comments:   “Home inspection of foreclosed property revealed mold. Mold testing revealed severe mold problem from attic crawl spaces to basement. I sought three estimates before close to negotiate lower price with bank. Rick was the first one to inspect. He was on time, professional, took meticulas notes, measurements and was very informative, answering my many questions with patience. After our experience with other providers (see below) the obvious decision was to go with Rick’s company. One company came out to inspect project and never submitted a bid even after repeated calls and emails. Second company did cursory inspection then submitted only a verbal estimate and then only after many phone calls (after three weeks) and estimate was significantly higher than Dutch and too late to be used in negotiations with bank. Rick advised us to complete all construction projects that require demolition, sanding, scraping, everything until painting at which time he will revisit our home and bio wipe and seal every surface including closets, shelves, ceilings, walls, etc. He says my home will never again be this clean. I can hardly wait. This kind of project involves health issues and is expensive so you want it done right. I have a friend who had several bad experiences with mold remediation and says I was lucky to find some I trust. I recommend Dutch’s Mold Remediation without reservation.”Chris Holley-Starling of Cleveland Heights, OH March 07, 2011

Robert Eiden of Brecksville, Ohio March 29, 2011
Description Of Work:  ”Mold Remediation/Insulation”
Member Comments:  ”Rick was prompt and professional in all his dealings with us. He explained our problem and his plan to fix. Rick and his staff fixed the problems and we feel they did a great job. Everything went according to plan in terms of the time and cost. Rick has a high degree of integrety. We highly recomend this company.” Robert Eiden of Brecksville, Ohio March 29, 2011

Helen Zurek of Parma, Ohio March 18, 2011
Description Of Work: “We discovered mold in the rafters of our basement. The wood was all discolored from mold. Dutch’s Mold Inspections sanitized the walls and rafters and cleaned the wood boards. He replaced the insulation between the joists because they were very dirty. They caulked areas that were exposed.”
Member Comments: ” We recently had work completed by Rick Nesselhauf of Dutch’s Mold Inspections. Within 2 days of my initial call to him he contacted me. Within approx. 3 weeks from date of contact the job was done. I trusted him right away because he didn’t try to sell us services that he felt we didn’t need. After meeting with him the first time I decided not to get more estimates. He was the only person I contacted and I know I made the right decision. He took great care with my possessions in the basement and clean-up was so good you never knew that workers were there. If you are looking for an honest, trustworthy and dependable person then Rick is your man! ” Helen Zurek of Parma, Ohio March 18, 2011

Comments are closed.